Lee's Summit R-7 School District
This is a picture of the LSR7 logo.

LSR7 Robotics Teams Earn Honors

High school robotics students across LSR7 earned top regional honors.

Lee’s Summit High School, Lee’s Summit North High School and Lee’s Summit West High School competed in the Missouri and Kansas competition through FIRST (For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology). Summit Technology Academy’s team competed in the BotsKC regional competition.

Two students earned recognition as regional Dean’s List Finalists for their technical expertise, accomplishments, leadership and work to raise awareness of FIRST. They are eligible to win international Dean’s List honors. Coach Hillary Griffith from Lee’s Summit North received the Woodie Flowers Finalist Award for motivating students through communication and challenging them to be more effective communicators. Her finalist award makes her eligible for the Championship Woodie Flowers Award.

Lee’s Summit High School – Team Driven FRC 1730

  • Argon Division champion
  • Zoey Sears, Dean’s List Finalist

Team Driven 1730’s coach is Wyatt Durgan.


Lee’s Summit North – Team Broncobots FRC 1987

  • Excellence in Engineering Award
  • Coach Hillary Griffith, Woodie Flowers Finalist Award

Team Broncobots 1987’s coaches are Hillary Griffith and Lynn Griffith.


Lee’s Summit West – Team Titanium FRC 1986

  • Skills Competition Finalist Award
  • Miles Farmer, Dean’s List Finalist 

Team Titanium 1986’s coaches are Aaron Bond and Aaron Bailey


Summit Technology Academy – Summit Cubed
Battlebots Competition (15-pound weight class)

Fifth place, second strongest high school team among five colleges and 17 high schools for a total of 27 teams.