Lee's Summit R-7 School District
Student artists earn state honors

LSR7 Student Artists Earn Statewide Honors in PTA Reflections Contest

Twenty students earned recognition for their excellence in the Missouri PTA Reflections contest, with five students winning their category to advance to the National PTA Reflections competition.

The Reflections program is a national arts competition sponsored by the PTA.

Cedar Creek Elementary
Chloe Smith, fourth place, photography

Longview Farm Elementary
Camden Bond, first place, film production
Levi Borgstadt, fifth place, photography
Kenley Halferty, fifth place, photography
Eve Rastorfer, honorable mention, dance choreography

Mason Elementary
Adeline Cooley, first place, photography
Audrey Fouts, first place, photography
Sydney Williams, second place, visual arts
Jayden Sloan, third place, photography
Barrett Lawless, fifth place, music composition

Prairie View Elementary
Britta Beck, third place, literature

Summit Pointe Elementary
Addy Reno, first place, dance choreography
Ellie Knell, second place, dance choreography

Bernard Campbell Middle School
Danica Wise, second place, dance choreography
Brooke Crotts, fourth place in two categories, dance choreography and film production, and honorable mention, music composition
Hailey Wray, third place, music composition

Lee’s Summit High School
Khristina Zellers, first place, literature
Skyler Shumway, fifth place, literature

Lee’s Summit North High School
Kinsey Gilliland, third place, photography

Lee’s Summit West High School
Savannah Meyer, second place, visual arts