Lee's Summit R-7 School District
This is a picture of the LSR7 logo.

LSR7 Student Journalists Earn Honors at 2021 Journalism Day

Journalism students across LSR7 earned recognition in the 2021 Journalism Day competition through the Missouri Interscholastic Press Association.

Lee’s Summit High School

All Missouri
Emma Perry and Aaliyah Roland, Broadcast News Feature
Aaliyah Roland, Broadcast News Feature

Jordan Wood and Blake Hisey, Live Sports Broadcast

Raegan Clark, Broadcast Human Interest Feature
Celina Do-Tran and Lena Nguyen, Broadcast Sports Feature Story
Olivia McKee and Lena Nguyen, Broadcast Human Interest Feature

Lee’s Summit North High School

All Missouri
Jessica Baker, Sports Feature/Reaction Photo

Lee’s Summit North High School’s journalism program, Online Overall
Aurora yearbook staff, Yearbook Themed Package
Jessica Baker, Sports Photo
Rylee Haeselin, Yearbook Portrait/People
Ella Pierson, News Photo

Prajukta Ghosh, Editorial/Op-Ed
Katie Langle, Editorial/Op-Ed
Morgan Shearhart, Sports Photo
Maria Smith, Editorial/Op-Ed
Reagan Steffes, Sports Feature/Reaction Photo