Lee's Summit R-7 School District
This is a picture of the LSR7 logo.

LSR7 Students Chosen for State Leadership Programs

Twenty-one students across LSR7 were invited to attend the Missouri Boys State and the Missouri Girls State summer programs through the American Legion.

The summer programs give students opportunities to develop leadership, learn public office’s impact, practice governance and understand the power of voting. 

Due to last year’s canceled session and this year’s capacity limit, students who choose to participate will either attend this summer or next summer. 

Boys State

Lee’s Summit High School
Jay Grannan
Ian Murphy
Dominic Nave
Quin Nofziger
Ethan Williams

Lee’s Summit North High School
Conner Brown
Peyton Carter
Franco Casoni
Owen Cole
Grant Idoux
Cameron Lillard
Gabriel Trotter

Lee’s Summit West High School
Jeffry Davis
Layne Holbert
Mathew Kimaku
Tristan Russell

Girls State

Lee’s Summit High School
Sukanya Nyhus

Lee’s Summit North
Raina Baker
Sarah Green

Lee’s Summit West
Gabby Butler
Rachel Monahan