Lee's Summit R-7 School District
This is a picture of the LSR7 logo.

Nine file for three seats on LSR7 Board of Education

Nine candidates have filed for three positions on the Lee’s Summit R-7 School District Board of Education. Filing closed for R-7 Board of Education candidates on Jan. 21.

Candidates (listed in filing order) are Megan Marshall, David E. Thompson, Matthew A. Niewald, Brian T. Austerman, Kimberley “Kim” Fritchie, Kathryn “Kathy” Campbell, Lawrence “Larry” Todd Anderson, Christine T. Bushyhead and Mark Alan Leetch. 

Mrs. Fritchie is currently serving on the Board of Education after being elected in 2017. Incumbent Board members Jacqueline Clark and Dennis Smith did not file for re-election.

The annual municipal and school election will be held on June 2. For more information about the R-7 Board of Education, visit http://www.lsr7.org/school-board/board-members/. Board of Education members are elected to three-year terms during at-large elections.

Tags: , , , , ,