Lee's Summit R-7 School District
This is a graphic featuring students accepted to the Missouri Scholars Academy for Summer 2019.

Sophomores from all LSR7 high schools accepted to Missouri Scholars Academy

Sophomores from all LSR7 high schools were accepted to the Missouri Scholars Academy, a three-week intensive educational experience at the University of Missouri – Columbia.  Our students were selected based upon an aptitude score, teacher recommendations and student essays:

  • Gabrielle Butler, LSW
  • Tess Cook, LSW
  • Gabriela Guevara, LSHS
  • Uzair Malik, LSHS
  • Ryan McCain, LSN
  • Morgan McGurk, LSN
  • Kyle Rooney, LSW
  • Kara Sargent, LSN
  • Annica Valmassei, LSN

The Missouri Scholars Academy, administered by the University of Missouri Honors College, features a carefully selected faculty and staff and a specially designed curriculum that focuses on the liberal arts and a variety of extracurricular activities.

For more information about nomination and the program, please click here.

Congratulations, LSR7’s Missouri Scholars! We wish you the best on your summer learning adventure.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,