Lee's Summit R-7 School District

Two elected to LS R-7 Board of Education

Julie Doane and Ryan Murdock  were elected to the Lee’s Summit R-7 Board of Education on April 3. Based on unofficial election results, the two winners received the following number of votes: 5,756 for Mrs. Doane and 4,700 for Mr. Murdock.

Four candidates were on the April 3 ballot, also including John Schuler, receiving 3,165 votes, and Michael McMenus receiving 1,928 votes.

The Board members will be sworn in during the April 12 Board of Education meeting. Mrs. Doane has served on the Board of Education for three years and is currently the vice president. Incumbent Board member Adam Rutherford did not file for re-election and will be stepping down from the Board on April 12.

For more information about the R-7 Board of Education, visit http://www.lsr7.org/school-board/board-members/. Board of Education members are elected to three-year terms during at-large elections.